Skip to main content


Cape York NRM Director Elections - Candidates Finalised

Nominations for Cape York NRM Board of Directors have now been received and approved by an Independent Returning Officer.

There are two Sectors with multiple nominees; the Community Sector and the Primary Industry Sector.

Nominees for the Community Group Sector are:

  • Trevor Meldrum
  • Alan Wilson
  • Tracey Ludwick
  • Jodi Hamilton

Nominees for the Primary Industries Sector are:

  • Emma Jackson
  • Luke Quartermaine
  • Cheree Callaghan

Members from the Community Group and Primary Industries Sectors will receive postal ballots in the mail this week.

Your ballot must arrive by no later than COB on Tuesday 8 October—addressed to Cape York NRM, PO Box 907, Atherton Qld 4883

The Independent Returning Officer will count the votes on Wednesday 10 October, and successful candidates will be notified on 11 October 2019.

Cape York NRM thanks members for voting in this election, and wishes all candidates the best of luck.